Rad Studio Berlin 10.1 and EOL problem

This is the forum for miscellaneous technical/programming questions.

Moderator: 2ffat

Rad Studio Berlin 10.1 and EOL problem

Postby smd » Fri May 27, 2016 1:09 pm

I just noticed an error in my text output files caused by the new version Rad studio Berlin 10.1.

A simple C program like the classic Hello World

Code: Select all
#include <stdio.h>
#include <string.h>

char mystr[128];

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
  {
  sprintf(mystr, "Hello World\r\n");
  }


the string mystr will contain "Hello World\r\r\n"

Note the double \r

I looked through the options but cannot find anything such as not processing \n as \r\n. This was not a problem until I upgraded to 10.1.

Any ideas of what to check in the compiler options? I looked and cannot find an option to turn off expanding \n.
-----------------------------
Scott
smd
BCBJ Guru
BCBJ Guru
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 8:02 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Rad Studio Berlin 10.1 and EOL problem

Postby rlebeau » Fri May 27, 2016 5:32 pm

Sounds like a bug to me. File a report with Quality Portal. You should have the RTL source code so you can trace what sprint() is actually doing.
Remy Lebeau (TeamB)
Lebeau Software
User avatar
rlebeau
BCBJ Author
BCBJ Author
 
Posts: 1457
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 3:21 am
Location: California, USA

Re: Rad Studio Berlin 10.1 and EOL problem

Postby theLizard » Fri May 27, 2016 11:45 pm

Hi Remy

Thought I would put this question here, is there a way of getting xe10 on disk for trial, my internet is flakey at the best of times and the size would trash my monthly quota in one go that is, if I have no dropouts to even complete an iso download.

Cheers
theLizard
BCBJ Master
BCBJ Master
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 2:14 pm

Re: Rad Studio Berlin 10.1 and EOL problem

Postby rlebeau » Sat May 28, 2016 3:09 am

theLizard wrote:is there a way of getting xe10 on disk for trial


The only way to do that is to download the ISO and burn it on a DVD.

theLizard wrote:my internet is flakey


That is what download managers are good for.

theLizard wrote:the size would trash my monthly quota in one go that is, if I have no dropouts to even complete an iso download.


Then you will have to use the new installer that has been revamped in Berlin to use GetIt technology to install a minimal IDE initially and then allow you to add additional features to the IDE as needed. Faster installation, smaller downloads.
Remy Lebeau (TeamB)
Lebeau Software
User avatar
rlebeau
BCBJ Author
BCBJ Author
 
Posts: 1457
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 3:21 am
Location: California, USA


Return to Technical

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron